Sunday, 4 October 2015


Joyce Ababio presenting designer of the year award to Abrantie The Gentleman     Photo credit:

The maiden edition of Glitz Style Awards was held yesterday at the plush Movenpick Ambassador Hotel in Accra. It was a beautiful evening of celebration of creativity, style and hardworking individuals across the entertainment industry.
The redcarpet was beautifully laid and centered from the inner entrance of the hotel down to the hall door. The atmosphere was really welcoming with champagne and cocktails for everybody courtesy of  Gh Mumm Champagne. It was well coordinated which allows orderly pictures taking and interviews.
Glitz Style Awards Redcarpet

Champagne for all courtesy of Gh.Mumm Champagne
The decor was flawless and it was second to known as far as an awards event is concern to date in Ghana
Glitz Style Awards Decor

Glitz Style Awards Decor
The Event
The event started late as usual...Ghana time right! The event officially started around 10:30pm instead of 7:00pm in the invitation. Most of the time, we experienced delayed at event because patrons did not arrived early but it was other way round yesterday. At 8:00pm yesterday, the organizers were still putting final touches and checking sound quality.
Fifteen categories of awards were presented on the night and it was hosted by TV and radio presenter Naa Ashorkor and performances by Nana Yaa and afrosoul and afropop singer Irene Logan.

Good lights, quality audio visual production, presentation timing was on point, well coordinated with beautiful ushers and nice set up.
The event was well attended by Crème de la Crème in the showbiz industry from Ghana to Nigeria; Becca, Lydia Forson, Wanluv the Kubolor, Deborah Vanessa, Beatrice Arthur, Makeba Boateng, Stephen Appiah, Ramsey Noah, Damilola Attoh, and many others and also Hon. Abla Dzifa Gomashie, Deputy Minister for Tourism, Culture and the Creative Arts graced the event.

No doubt that the event was a success but one category that left everybody questioning the judgment of the organizers or the board responsible for selecting and picking the winner is 'BEST FASHION BLOGGER'. Going by the definition of the organizer of that category, we at totally disagreed with the top three nominees and as well as the winner.
Congratulations to all the nominees and winners and kudos to Glitz Style Awards team for wonderful and successful.
See full list of winners below:
Accessory Designer of the year: Selina Bebako of Selina Beb
Emerging Designer of the Year: Bertha Owusu of Lumière Couture
Model of the Year: Prince Ibrahim
Best Dressed Celebrity On The Red Carpet: Sandra Ankobiah
Fashion Blogger Of The Year: Afua Rida
Most Stylish Radio Personality: KOD
Best Individual Style: Noella Wiyaala
Fashion Photographer of the Year: Emmanuel Bobbie of Bob Pixel Photography
Most Stylish Business Executive of the Year: Nana Asante Bediatuo
Most Stylish Sports Personality Of The Year: Stephen Appiah
Most Stylish Movie Star: Yvonne Nelson
Most Stylish Music Star: Becca
Red Carpet Designer of the Year: Pistis
Designer of the Year: Abrantie The GentleMan
Most Stylish TV Personality of the Year: Joselyn Dumas



0 blogger-facebook: